Spring Oat Harvest in Canada

Well not exactly.  Back in March, I wrote about 0ur experiment with Cavena Nuda.  This grain has continually surprised me.  It’s done it again.

April 2, 2013 Seed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

But is it viable?  Another germination test will tell.  Even if it isn’t,  there is more grain ripening so perhaps I’ll get enough seed to grow out this year.  I don’t need a lot.  I’ll have saved an entire year which is, for me, a rarity.  Usually, it’s a case of “there’s always next year.”

More pictures.

This entry was posted in Oats. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spring Oat Harvest in Canada

  1. Catofstripes says:

    This is interesting stuff. I look forward to reading more as the results come in. And that sounds so spammy, sorry!

Leave a Reply

